2024 Annual Meeting A Success

_____ members took part in Laurens Electric Cooperative’s drive-thru registration and voting for their board of directors on May 31 and June 1.

Members elected _________ to represent District 5, and reelected Eddie Abrams to represent District 6, and Reid Fisher to represent District 8.

Board Secretary/ Treasurer Mitchell Powers reported that the co-op’s finances remain strong, which allowed the board last year to approve the return of more than $1.5 million to members in the form of capital credits.

The co-op continues to experience solid growth in our service area as one of the fastest growing electric co-ops in the state. This leads to stability for the future for the co-op, and the community.

The business meeting and prize winners can be viewed on this page.

Thanks to the members of Laurens Electric who helped make our 2024 Annual Meeting a success.


Matthew Stanley

Laurens Electric Cooperative Annual Meeting Winners

Winner of the retired LEC fleet vehicle: _____ of _____.

Winners of the $1,000 college scholarships for high school seniors:

_____ on behalf of student _____.

_____ on behalf of student _____.