2022 Annual Meeting a success

On June 3 and 4, 4694 members took part in Laurens Electric Cooperative’s drive-thru registration and voting for their board of directors.

Members elected Joe Nicholson to represent District 1; William Hendrix to represent District 2; and Jim Perry to represent District 3.

Board Secretary/ Treasurer Mitchell Powers reported that the co-op’s finances remain strong, which allowed the board last year to approve the return of more than $1 million to members in the form of capital credits.

The co-op continues to experience solid growth in our service area as one of the fastest growing electric co-ops in the state. This leads to stability for the future for the co-op, and the community.

The business meeting and prize winners can be viewed on this page.

Thanks to the members of Laurens Electric who helped make our 2022 Annual Meeting a success.


Watch the Laurens Electric Annual Meeting that was held this past Saturday, June 4.



Winner of the retired LEC fleet vehicle: Member George Dendy of Laurens.

Winners of the $1,000 college scholarships for high school seniors:
Member Waddy Miller, Jr. on behalf of student Yanna James.
Member Philip O Levesque on behalf of student Kaitlin Amber Levesque.

Click here to read or download your 2021 Annual Report.